Annual Mentor Awards Luncheon

In 1990, TEMPO Milwaukee established the Mentor Awards event to recognize individuals and organizations in the community dedicated to the mentoring of others. Mentor Award recipients are nominated each fall by individuals within the Milwaukee community. Nominations are then judged on three criteria: mentoring of others, business leadership and community leadership. 

Mentor Award winners are recognized at the annual event, held each February. Winners receive a $5,000 scholarship which is designated in his/her name and then awarded to a woman at a four-year educational institution in the state of Wisconsin. Scholarships are provided by the TEMPO Milwaukee Foundation, through the generous support of corporate sponsors and individual donors. TEMPO Milwaukee has awarded more than $270,000 in scholarships to more than 75 Wisconsin women since the inception of the event.

30th Annual Mentor Awards Luncheon
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Click here for an event recap.

Annual Leadership Event
Attendees and sponsors return to the Leadership Event year after year to gain insights from a nationally renowned speaker, for networking opportunities with Milwaukee’s movers and shakers, and for a premier professional development experience for themselves, their teams and their clients. Each year, a high-caliber speaker provides insights into current business challenges and opportunities around the theme of leadership. Past speakers have included Kendra Scott, Jenny Fleiss, Porter Gale, Tommy Spaulding, Shaifali Puri and Molly Fletcher. Content inspires and educates attendees from all industries and functions within the Milwaukee business community – from Fortune 500 companies to non-profit organizations and private firms. 

15th Annual Leadership Event
Thursday, November 19, 2020 | 5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Click here for more information.