Signature Events

Annual Mentor Awards Luncheon
In 1990, TEMPO Milwaukee established the Mentor Awards event to recognize individuals and organizations in the community dedicated to the mentoring of others. Mentor Award recipients are nominated each fall by individuals within the Milwaukee community. Nominations are then judged on three criteria: mentoring of others, business leadership and community leadership. 

Mentor Award winners are recognized at the annual event, held each February. Winners receive a $5,000 scholarship which is designated in his/her name and then awarded to a woman at a four-year educational institution in the state of Wisconsin. Scholarships are provided by the TEMPO Milwaukee Foundation, through the generous support of corporate sponsors and individual donors. TEMPO Milwaukee has awarded more than $240,000 in scholarships to more than 75 Wisconsin women since the inception of the event.

29th Annual Mentor Awards Luncheon SAVE THE DATE!
February 14, 2019; 11:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
The Pfister Hotel

Annual Leadership Event
The Annual Leadership Event provides a forum for the Milwaukee business community to hear from a notable national figure at a keynote address/breakfast event. The speaker provides insights into current business challenges and opportunities around the theme of leadership. Past speakers have included Porter Gale, Tommy Spaulding, Shaifali Puri, Molly Fletcher and Stacy Allison. Attendees return to the Leadership Event year after year to hear from a nationally-renowned speaker, for networking opportunities with top business leaders, and for a premier professional development experience for themselves, their teams and their clients.

This year we are excited to welcome Jenny Fleiss, Co-Founder of Rent the Runway, as our featured speaker ar the 13th Annual Leadership Event!


13th Annual Leadership Event: Spark the Innovator in You 
October 11, 2018, The Pfister Hotel
Click here for more information.