Emerging Women Leaders 
New Members | May 2020

TEMPO Milwaukee's Emerging Women Leaders Group Continues to Grow in Fifth Year
Membership surpasses 200 mid-career professionals

MILWAUKEE - (May 15, 2020) - TEMPO Milwaukee is pleased to announce continued growth and interest in its Emerging Women Leaders (EWL) group with the recent addition of 34 new members. EWL, which was launched in December 2015 with 40 members, provides networking and professional development for high-achieving, accomplished mid-career women. Membership now totals 250+ women leaders representing nearly 150 public, private and nonprofit organizations from throughout southeastern Wisconsin.

"EWL celebrates five years in 2020 and continues to attract Milwaukee's mid-career, community-minded women who want to grow personally and professionally," said Jen Dirks, president and CEO of TEMPO Milwaukee. "With the growth of interest in EWL, this is the first year we've ever accepted applications twice in one year! EWL is a growing force that is filling the void in the Milwaukee business community by creating a space specifically for the next generation of female executives and leaders to connect and learn."

Candidates are admitted to EWL biannually via nomination, based on this participant profile. Among the program’s offerings are professional development, community involvement, and social and networking events. EWL members can also receive individual mentoring by TEMPO Milwaukee members and/or from their EWL peers in a small group setting. EWL members can move into TEMPO Milwaukee once they meet this membership criteria, and with sponsorship/nomination by a TEMPO Milwaukee member. TEMPO Milwaukee membership is currently composed of 425 members who hold senior, executive and C-level roles from 290+ organizations across Southeastern Wisconsin. 

The 35 new members of EWL are:

Amanda Hoffman, Northwestern Mutual

Amy Schermetzler, MGS Manufacturing Group

Ann Duffy, DSHA High School

Ashley Voigt, InCheck, Inc.

Avelina Poppert, Byline Bank

Bonnie Atkinson, Brainchild Studios

Brittany Bozmoski, Forever Companies

Christine Dunbeck, MARS Solutions Group

Crystal Roe, Derse

Delila Dawson, Advocate Aurora Health

Elizabeth Miles, Davis & Kuehlthau, s.c.

Elizabeth Strike, Associated Bank

Emily Boehme, SVM

Emily Fons, Quarles & Brady LLP

Erica Wright, Bell & Wright Financial Group of Northwestern Mutual

Erin McCarthy, Waterstone Bank

Fiesha Lynn Bell, Greater Milwaukee Foundation 

Julie Gerber, Manpower Group

Julie Steffel, InCheck, Inc.

Katherine Pettit, GMR Marketing

Kathryn Whitlock, Laughlin Constable

Katie Belz, BDO USA LLP

Kayla Schneider, Pegasus Partners

Kimberly Greene, TOPS Club Inc.

Krista Weaver, Kohl's

Kristi Bares, Manpower Group

Lauren Peter, Northwestern Mutual 

Mallory Davis, Greater Milwaukee Committee

Maritza Contreras, American Family Insurance

Megan Riggi, GMR Marketing

Michele Brehm, U.S. Bank

Molly Mattefs, Milwaukee Art Museum

Rachel Rivera, Building Service Inc.

Tori Vertelka, HealthEquity

Wendy Rice, Waterstone Bank