Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
April Program/Annual Meeting
Mount Mary University | Bergstrom Hall
2927 N. 92nd Street
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53222
Thursday, April 18, 2019, 11:00 AM - 1:15 PM CDT
Category: Program Meetings

April Program Meeting & Annual Meeting
Led by Dr. Christine Pharr, President, Mount Mary University

Date: Thursday, April 18, 2019
Time: 11:00 a.m. to 1:15 p.m.

Location: Mount Mary University | 2927 N. 92nd St, Milwaukee 53222*
*please make note of location change to accommodate a larger crowd of members, Emerging Women Leaders and guests

11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. | Registration & Networking 
12:00 p.m. to 1:15 p.m.   | Lunch & Program 

Event Description: 
Join us at the April Program Meeting & Annual Meeting as we celebrate TEMPO Milwaukee's commitment to continuing education. Following brief annual business from outgoing board chair Tami Garrison, we will introduce the recipient or recipients of the second annual TEMPO Milwaukee Foundation Continuing Education Grant of up to $15,000. TEMPO Milwaukee member Dr. Christine Pharr, President of Mount Mary University, will serve as our keynote speaker. 

About Dr. Pharr:
Dr. Christine Pharr became the 12th president of Mount Mary University in July 2017. She possesses a passion for women's leadership, particularly in the sciences, although many of her personal interests lie in the artistic disciplines. Dr. Pharr’s academic preparation is in the discipline of chemistry in which she has her bachelors, masters and doctorate degrees. She has over 20 years’ experience in higher education serving as a faculty member and holding leadership positions in academics, fundraising and enrollment management at Lewis-Clark State College in Lewiston, Idaho, College of Saint Mary in Omaha, Nebraska and Mount Mary University in Milwaukee.

*Online registration is now closed - please e-mail Kelsiee Arreguin to register: [email protected]*

Contact: TEMPO Milwaukee; [email protected] | (414) 301-6680