

## TEMPO MILWAUKEE'S 30<sup>th</sup> ANNUAL MENTOR AWARDS LUNCHEON Honoring Nancy Hernandez, DeVona Wright Cottrell and ManpowerGroup

EVENT CO-CHAIRS: Jennifer Bartolotta, Joan Prince and Mary Ellen Stanek

WHAT: 2020 is a banner year! TEMPO Milwaukee is pleased to present the **30th Annual Mentor Awards Luncheon** on Thursday, February 13, 2020 from 11 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. at the Pfister Hotel where **Nancy Hernandez**, **DeVona Wright Cottrell** and **ManpowerGroup** will be recognized for their dedication to mentoring. TEMPO Mentor Award recipients then select a college or university to receive a \$5,000 scholarship in their name. That scholarship is awarded to a deserving woman who has completed her junior year and shows financial need, as well as ongoing commitment to leadership and academic achievement.

**WHO:** The event attracts attendees from all industries and functions within the Milwaukee business community – from Fortune 500 companies to non-profits and privately-held businesses. Mentor and mentee pairs also enjoy attending the event together.

**WHY:** In alignment with one of its core values, TEMPO Milwaukee established the Mentor Awards in 1990 to recognize individuals and organizations in the community dedicated to help others realize their personal and professional potential. The \$15,000 scholarships granted each year, made possible through the TEMPO Milwaukee Foundation, honor the importance of education and paying it forward.



**ABOUT TEMPO MILWAUKEE:** TEMPO Milwaukee's membership is composed of nearly 400 women who hold CEO, executive and leadership positions throughout the Milwaukee area. TEMPO Milwaukee serves its diverse membership and the business community through educational programming, networking opportunities, relationship building, and mentoring, with the goal of empowering women to achieve and sustain leadership roles. Since its founding in 1975, TEMPO Milwaukee has developed a reputation for advocating, elevating and accelerating women leaders in the community and serve as a viable resource to its members.

**MISSION:** To further the impact of women leaders in our community.



### MENTOR AWARD RECIPIENTS

**2020** Nancy Hernandez DeVona Wright Cottrell ManpowerGroup

2019 Kris Best Patty Flowers GMR Marketing

**2018** Jayne Hladio Dr. Phyllis King BMO Harris Bank

**2017** Cristy Garcia-Thomas Dr. Vicki Martin GE Healthcare

2016 Christy Brown Peggy Troy Quarles & Brady LLP

**2015** Mary Meehan Linda Gorens Levey Baird

**2014** Mary J. Dowell Gwen Jackson Mark Sabljak Rockwell Automation

2013 Gail Lione Gina Peter Foley & Lardner LLP

**2012** Lisa Froemming Dr. Ernestine Willis Deloitte

#### 2011

Jennifer Bartolotta Kristine Rappé 2011 Johnson Controls Inc.

**2010** Maria Monreal Cameron Lynn Sprangers Children's Hospital of Wisconsin

**2009** Beverly Greenberg Susan Ela

2008 Patty Cadorin Betty Quadracci Manpower Inc.

**2007** Mary Alice Tierney Brenda Skelton Marquette University

2006 Kitty K. Brennan Candy Walton Northwestern Mutual

2005 Jo Ann Ratcheson Donna Dollase Sue Sheehy Nelson Mary Frymark Pat Gerczak Lunde

2004 Barbara Stein Deborah Blanks

2003 Susan G. Stein Richard L. Weiss

**2002** Patty Gorsky Esther Leah Ritz **2001** Joan Lloyd June Perry Time Warner Cable

**2000** Nancy Eichsteadt Dr. Joan Prince

1999 Anne Curley Carey Tradewell

**1998** Thomas Sharrard Mary Ellen Stanek

**1997** Richard A. Abdoo Richard W. Schulze

**1996** Thomas R. hefty Julia Taylor

**1995** Steven L. Laughlin Martha M. Valerio

**1994** Governor Tommy Thompson Jean Tyler

**1993** Catherine Cleary Martin Stein

**1992** Nancy Noeske Ethel Sloane

**1991** Ronald E. Franzmeier (posthumously) Sister M. Camille Kleibhan Jestene McCord



# **30<sup>TH</sup> ANNUAL MENTOR AWARDS LUNCHEON**

Thursday, February 13, 2020 | 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. | Pfister Hotel Grand Ballroom

# SPONSORSHIP LEVELS AND BENEFITS

Our sponsorship opportunities are designed to help you maximize your marketing objectives. If there is a marketing benefit not listed, but one you would like to see, please ask!

	Champion of Education Sponsor <b>\$10,000 SOLD</b>	Scholarship Sponsor <b>\$5,000</b>	Anniversary Sponsor <b>\$3,000</b>	Table Sponsor <b>\$1,000</b>
	Associated Bank			
EXCLUSIVE SPONSORSHIP	Х			
Premier seating	Х			
Brief remarks from company rep on stage at the event	Х			
Invitations for company reps to attend pre-event reception with award winners on February 6	х	Х		
Verbal recognition at the event from podium	Х	Х		
Logo recognition on Media Partner advertisement	Х	Х	X	
Trade booth opportunity (6' table) in networking area	Х	Х	X	
Logo recognition on save-the- date and invitation	Х	Х	X	
Advertisement in the event program booklet	Full-page color	Half-page color	Quarter-page color	
Recognition in weekly e- blasts to TEMPO Milwaukee membership, recognition on social media	х	х	x	Х
Recognition on TEMPO Milwaukee website	Logo	Logo	Logo	Listed
Recognition in event program booklet	Logo	Logo	Logo	Listed
Reserved table at the event with signage featuring company name	2 tables of 10	1 table of 8	1 table of 8	1 table of 8



# MENTOR AWARDS SPONSORSHIP COMMITMENT FORM

**Contact:** Marit Harm Spransy, Director of Membership and Programs, TEMPO Milwaukee (414) 301-6682 · mharm@tempomilwaukee.org · 1555 N. RiverCenter Drive #210B; Milwaukee, WI 53212

Please select sponsorship level:		Α	A la carte & in-kind:				
<ul> <li>Champion of Education Sponsor</li> <li>Scholarship Sponsor</li> <li>Anniversary Sponsor</li> <li>Table Sponsor</li> </ul>	\$10,000 SOLD \$5,000 \$3,000 \$1,000		Networking Giveaway Awards Social Media Printing Photography		\$1,000 \$500 \$300 \$300 <del>In Kind</del> SOLD In-Kind		
Organization	C	ontact Na	me				
Address	C	ity, State,	Zip				
Phone	E	mail					
In marketing materials list my company as:							
<ul> <li>Please send an invoice</li> <li>Charge my credit card below</li> <li>A check payable to the TEMPO</li> </ul>		Indation	* is in the m	nail			
Card Number							
Name on Card		E	xp. Date	Security (	Code		
Billing Address		C	City, State, Zip	)			
Signature		D	ate				

\*The TEMPO Milwaukee Foundation is a 501(c)3 organization and contributions are deductible as provided by law. Tax Identification Number: 27-0888455.