

2019/20 Board of Directors

Officers Board Chair Marybeth Cottrill BMO Wealth Management

Past Chair Tami Garrison *MillerCoors*

Treasurer Kris Best *BVK*

Directors

Communications Lori Richards Mueller Communications

Emerging Women Leaders Heather Turner Loth Eppstein Uhen Architects

Foundation Jody Lowe The Lowe Group

Governance Cathy Girard Goodwill Industries of Southeastern Wisconsin

Membership Paula Pergl *Lauber Business Partners*

Programming Kelly Renz Novo Group, Inc.

Women's Affinity Alliance Kathie Campbell Johnson Controls

Directors-at-Large

Mary Burgoon Rockwell Automation

Erickajoy Daniels Advocate Aurora Health

Sharon deGuzman *Baird*

Jayne Hladio *US Bank*

Marilyn Krause Krause Communications

Linda Mertz Mertz Associates

Ellen Trytek Wipfli

DeVona Wright Cottrell Baird

President & CEO

Jennifer Dirks TEMPO Milwaukee

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

TEMPO Milwaukee Appoints New Board Chair, Adds Two New Board Members BMO Wealth Management's Marybeth Cottrill elected at Annual Meeting

MILWAUKEE—(MAY 1, 2019) —TEMPO Milwaukee announces the appointment of Marybeth Cottrill, director-private wealth advisor with BMO Wealth Management, to board chair, and addition of Kelly Renz of Novo Group, Inc. and Erickajoy Daniels of Advocate Aurora Health to the board of directors. The organization's 2019/20 board slate was approved by the organization's membership at its recent annual meeting on April 18, 2019.

Cottrill will serve a two-year term as board chair. She is an active member of the Milwaukee Estate Planning Forum, Waukesha County Estate Planning Council, Catholic Professionals Forum of Metro Milwaukee and Planned Giving Council of Eastern Wisconsin. She currently serves on The Milwaukee Repertory Theater Board of Trustees and Development Committee and is a member of the Waukesha County Community Foundation Advisory Council.

"Marybeth reflects all that TEMPO Milwaukee stands for – leadership, mentoring and networking through her commitment to being an active TEMPO Milwaukee member, her leadership role within her workplace and her dedication to outside organizations and service" said Jennifer Dirks, President & CEO of TEMPO Milwaukee. "I am excited to work alongside Marybeth in moving TEMPO Milwaukee forward as we enter the final year of our strategic plan focusing on preserve our core - stimulate growth, diversity and inclusion, collaboration, member engagement and plan for the future."

Outgoing board chair Tami Garrison, community affairs for MillerCoors, assumes the role of past chair. Kris Best, chief financial officer at BVK, continues in her role as treasurer.

Directors and Directors-at-Large

The TEMPO Milwaukee membership voted to appoint Kelly Renz as new director of programming and Erickajoy Daniels as new director-at-large. Renz has been a TEMPO Milwaukee member since 2016 and has previously served as chair of the Professional Development committee. She is the CEO of Novo Group, Inc., a recruiting and talent effectiveness firm. Daniels, senior vice president, diversity and inclusion at Advocate Aurora Health, leads the systemwide rollout of diversity and inclusion initiatives at Advocate Aurora Health and has been a TEMPO Milwaukee member since 2013.

The following directors-at-large were re-elected to three-year terms: Jayne Hladio, U.S. Bank wealth management executive, DeVona Wright Cottrell, director and associate general counsel at Baird, and Tami Garrison.

For more information about TEMPO Milwaukee visit www.tempomilwaukee.org.

About TEMPO Milwaukee

TEMPO Milwaukee's membership is composed of 370+ women who hold CEO, executive and leadership positions throughout the Milwaukee area. Its mission is to further the impact of women leaders in our community. TEMPO Milwaukee serves its diverse membership and community through educational programming, networking opportunities, relationship building, and mentoring, with the goal of empowering women to achieve and sustain leadership roles.